Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington reviews verified by reevooReevoo

4,820 reviews in the past 18 months

Reviews from:Sort by:
(7.7 out of 10)
Location
8.6
Cleanliness
8.3
Sleep quality
7.8
Service
8.1
Value for money
7.8
Overall rating
7.7
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 4820 reviews
Show more score details
Reviews and scores from the last 18 months.
(8 out of 10)

Sandra

WirralFriends/Family
+
Location. Reception Alessandro booked us in and was very efficient. Welcoming and informative, great first impression.
Sink very slow to drain. Noise possibly train line heard late into evening and early morning.
Confirmed guest:17 July 2017
Published on:20 July 2017
(8 out of 10)

Carol

GlasgowLeisure
+
Reviewer left no comment
My sister has trouble walking so we spent some time at the hotel. The weather was beautiful. We didn't like sitting outside,with our drinks, amongst smokers. I think there should be a non smoking area outside.
Confirmed guest:17 July 2017
Published on:20 July 2017
(9 out of 10)

Barry

Eatonton GaFriends/Family
+
Friendliness of entire staff. All are very professional.
Food quality very good.
Family room was great for our group.
Failed to clean twin bedroom 2 days.
Bed covers very hot for this time of year.
Confirmed guest:11 July 2017
Published on:12 July 2017
(8 out of 10)

Deborah

StirlingLeisure
+
Room not ready on arrival but staff allowed us access to private lounge to be comfortable while we waited

No train noise though backing onto railway

Family room great size for group of adults
Lift malfunctioned with my friend in it and she was unable to get the alarm to work- staff advised at time
Confirmed guest:10 July 2017
Published on:15 July 2017
(6 out of 10)

Julian

Suffolk
+
Not much
Mostly everything. 2 hour wait before I was allowed to my room, no usable and safe shower chair or double bed (despite booking confirmation 3 months ago), credit card swiped but unable to charge extras to my room, coffee cafe moved without table, duty manager never came back to me despite her promises, etc etc I have run out of inclination to continue. You will not pay any attention anyway
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed guest:08 July 2017
Published on:09 July 2017