Copthorne Hotel Rotorua reviews verified by reevooReevoo

84 reviews in the past 18 months

Reviews from:Sort by:
(6.2 out of 10)
Location
7.3
Cleanliness
7.4
Sleep quality
7.0
Service
7.2
Value for money
6.5
Overall rating
6.2
Scores 6.2 out of 10 based on 84 reviews
Show more score details
Reviews and scores from the last 18 months.
(7 out of 10)

Kelly

AucklandLeisure
+
Accommodating our rooms all together
No
Confirmed guest:12 March 2017
Published on:23 March 2017
(5 out of 10)

Brian

BeaconsfieldLeisure
+
Reviewer left no comment
Location, too far from town
Wifi service poor with none in room and only 30 mins free per day with data restrictions in effect was Z5 mins
Decor shabby
Confirmed guest:26 February 2017
Published on:27 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Jordan

AucklandLeisure
+
We requested a few plates from the front desk, as we were bringing dinner back, and the staff were so kind and helpful. We came back to more than we expected so that really helped in our decision process.
The service wasn't always the best. Even if the housekeeping sign was on, it took a lot longer than expected to have the room cleaned.
Confirmed guest:14 February 2017
Published on:21 February 2017
(7 out of 10)

Jan

WaipawaLeisure
+
Comfy beds. Good location.
Decor tired. iles missing from pool. Needs a spruce up.
Confirmed guest:12 February 2017
Published on:15 February 2017
(3 out of 10)

Carl & Sarah

ChristchurchLeisure
+
The bed was clean and comfortable.
We were travelling through late at night having travelled all day from Christchurch.
We wanted a room with a courtyard, and were told this one had a nice wee courtyard overlooking a garden..
We were happy to have just a 'basic room' as we just wanted to sleep and were heading north the next morning. So when offered an 'economy room with two double beds we thought it would be ok..

The 'courtyard' was a disgusting dirty back entry area with broken pavers, weeds and cigarette butts all over it, scruffy broken fencing, overlooking the neighbouring drive thru road and grassed area.

The internal hallway to our room had no ceiling panels and services were exposed.

The electric 'plastic' kettle did not fit under the taps to enable filling.

And the after-hours food was awful.

The motel appeared shoddy and run down from the interior, and this was a great disappointment as I have stayed at several Millennium motels in my time and they have always maintained a good standard of accommodation, so it was sad to see the Rotorua Copthorne has been let to go to rack and ruins.

Economy or not economy accommodation, I expect not broken, functional and clean facilities, and gardens.
Confirmed guest:11 February 2017
Published on:21 February 2017