Millennium Maxwell House Hotel reviews verified by reevooReevoo

267 reviews in the past 18 months

Reviews from:Sort by:
(6.8 out of 10)
Location
7.7
Cleanliness
7.2
Sleep quality
7.6
Service
7.4
Value for money
6.8
Overall Rating
6.8
Scores 6.8 out of 10 based on 267 reviews
Show more score details
Reviews and scores from the last 18 months.
(7 out of 10)

Michael

AlabamaBusiness
+
Good Location, close to my business.
Salad Bar was good.
Beds and pillows are comfortable
Restaurant was Okay, had a steak and was tough as leather, wasn't a good choice, couldn't finish it. Hotel charged me twice for my stay, once when I made the reservation(Non-Refundable) and a second time at check out. Still working on getting this resolved.
Confirmed guest:March 09 2017
Published on:March 12 2017
(8 out of 10)

Allen

LondonLeisure
+
Shuttle is very good but can be a bit hit & miss (I sat at the pickup point downtown for 45 minutes waiting for the shuttle on one occasion) but as a rule not too bad.
Staff are friendly & helpful.
Price is fair for location.
Breakfast in pralines was not particularly good but if ordering from the menu later in the day it is nice food (go figure).
Confirmed guest:March 08 2017
Published on:March 14 2017
(9 out of 10)

Martin

Naperville, ILLeisure
+
Karaoke in the bar on Thursday night
No refrigerator or microwave oven in our room.
Confirmed guest:March 06 2017
Published on:March 08 2017
(7 out of 10)

Kathy

TennFriends/Family
+
The shuttle service was great. The food was really good and employees very friendly
Kids running through halls and in lobby all hours. Most were parents fault. There was a hockey travel team. The front desk employees or management should of made adults control them or at least appear to care or notice its disturbing
Confirmed guest:March 05 2017
Published on:March 07 2017
(8 out of 10)

Teresa

Memphis, TNLeisure
+
Hotel has a full restaurant and a bar and grill. Also offers a free shuttle service to downtown every 30 minutes until midnight. Very convenient. Location is about 1/4 mile off interstate and easy to find which was nice. Several fast food restaurants within walking distance.
Our bathroom had peeling wallpaper which needs to be either glued back down or removed. Bathroom sink is in main room which was odd. Mini fridge is on the floor underneath the desk which wasn't always easy to get to. A serious lack of plug in outlets in the room. Finally found one on the desk lamp.
Confirmed guest:March 05 2017
Published on:March 07 2017