Millennium Hotel Queenstown reviews verified by reevooReevoo

99 reviews in the past 18 months

Reviews from:Sort by:
(7.9 out of 10)
Location
8.4
Cleanliness
8.6
Sleep quality
8.4
Service
8.3
Value for money
7.6
Overall rating
7.9
Scores 7.9 out of 10 based on 99 reviews
Show more score details
Reviews and scores from the last 18 months.
(10 out of 10)

Terence

Chepstow, WalesLeisure
+
We had an upgraded room with a balcony with outstanding views. Our evening meal was the best we have had since being in New Zealand. There is a useful complimentary shuttle bus service from the town centre.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Not really.
Confirmed guest:19 March 2017
Published on:26 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Mathew

PerthFriends/Family
+
We had a problem with our daughter and the manager of the hotel was very professional in helping us sort it
In an emergency we were given false information
Confirmed guest:18 March 2017
Published on:26 March 2017
(6 out of 10)

Ravi

LondonLeisure
+
Generally good service. Restaurant food was good. Staff in the restaurant were efficient and very helpful ked
The booking was done ages ago and not at the last minute. However when we checked in all 3 rooms were in the worst areas. We were told b y a rude check in staff that he could not help as there were no other rooms available. I presume that the good rooms were given to travel groups that arrived by bus loads. After complaining bitterly about our rooms we were given better rooms the next day.
Confirmed guest:06 March 2017
Published on:13 March 2017
(6 out of 10)

Geoffrey

MelbourneLeisure
+
Nice bed after 1 week tramping!
Coffee at breakfast is the worst I ever experienced, weak and a bit stewed (kept in those flasks rather than fresh).
No BBC or Australian News (only CNN).
Tired bathroom; shower fitting too low
Confirmed guest:05 March 2017
Published on:08 March 2017
(5 out of 10)

Sam

Palmerston NorthBusiness
+
Rooms were clean and well stocked from a snack and bar perspective, complimentary bottled water would be a nice addition.
Paying for internet in this day and age (can not remember the last hotel that did not include this).
Different price if pre-booked breakfast - should be the same.
Breakfast was a shambles, tables not clean and clear when sat down (had to ask for it to be cleared), for the price of breakfast I would expect decent service and coffee - not self serve in an urn. Made to order omlette was dry. Many items were empty when went to the buffet (hash browns, beans, etc). Not enough salt and pepper shakers for each table (had to borrow from the next table).
Products in rooms not replaced, my showercap was removed but not replaced - which was very frustrating when I noticed this in the morning and I ran out of cream day 2.
Extraction vent filter above mirror needs cleaning - clogged with dust.
Very limited TV - if you want to watch any movies you have to pay. Again, if I was staying at a budget hotel I would be happy to pay for extras, however at the prices charged for the Millennium, I would expect extras to be included. I would be very disappointed to pay full rack rate and then pay additional for basics.
Confirmed guest:26 February 2017
Published on:04 March 2017