Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur reviews verified by reevooReevoo

156 reviews in the past 18 months

Reviews from:Sort by:
(7.6 out of 10)
Location
9.1
Cleanliness
8.1
Sleep quality
8.0
Service
7.7
Value for money
7.4
Overall Rating
7.6
Scores 7.6 out of 10 based on 156 reviews
Show more score details
Reviews and scores from the last 18 months.
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed guest

Business
+
Friendly staff, FO Shida(not sure her name but it starts with letter S) on ground floor office was helpful and attentive until I was escorted by her to 18th floor for check in. Before that she keeps on telling me to wait, and she was lovely to keep me feeling welcomed. The guy FO also is very friendly and respectful, I forgot his name. Very good guy.
The sound proof of the room isn't at its best, everytime next door opposite door closing or opening their door it is so noisy and the banging sound disturbed my sleeping and even when I'm not sleeping the sound is louder, need to work on the sound proofing. The pillow is not firmed, at least one feather pillow and one firm pillow.

Some of the FO ground floor and 18th floor and staff at the entrance need to be more friendly and welcoming. As I was not that properly dressed, not using office attire with necktie , staff were just like not welcoming and thought I wasn't the hotel guest, door were closed while the door men is free. I was bringing my big box, no staff offered to bring my box even. So, I guess this very little thing need to be alert by the frontliners staff especially at the entrance.
Confirmed guest:March 02 2017
Published on:March 07 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Reevoo following your recent stay at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. It is with deep concern that I read your comments that made your stay with us less than satisfactory. I truly regret the negative impression reflected as this is not our usual standards. It is most unfortunate that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion and my humble apologies for that. Please be assured that we are looking into the issues raised by your good self. On a brighter note, I am delighted to hear of your commendation on our associates’ at the Front Desk. Your lavish praise will certainly inspire them to consistently deliver exemplary service. Reiterating my profound apologies, I hope your experience on this occasion will not mar your overall impression of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind patronage and look forward to your return and to regain your confidence in us. Kind regards, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

(8 out of 10)

Ian

SingaporeFriends/Family
+
Breakfast was great and Room 1101 was good.
Room 1101 bathroom standup shower cubicle has poor lighting and almost fell down.
The free coffee capsules replacement was not done daily.
The air-con at the sitting room was weak and not quiet.
Confirmed guest:February 27 2017
Published on:March 07 2017

Dear Ian, warm greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, I’m sorry to note that certain aspects of our guestroom fell short of your expectations. Your observations are taken in good faith and have been shared with our respective Department Heads for immediate improvements. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had encountered and I hope you will come back to stay with us again for a much more enhanced and pleasant experienced. Kind regards, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

(5 out of 10)

Helen

SingaporeLeisure
+
It's quiet and we had a good nite sleep
A bit of miscommunication at the front desk. We booked 2 nites on a separate booking, but the front desk only keyed in 1 night and we got lock out from our room on the 2nd day without room make up and topping up of toiletries too.

Very disappointed with the service.
Confirmed guest:February 26 2017
Published on:March 03 2017

Dear Helen, warm greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur and thank you for your constructive feedback. A good night's sleep is very important so I am delighted that you found the room conducive. I however regret to hear about your unpleasant experience in regards to the bookings made. Please be assured that I have addressed your comments with our Department Heads and appropriate actions will be taken to prevent any such repetition in the future for our guests’ best interest. We are committed to consistently delivering the five-star standard which we pride ourselves on and your valuable views will enable us to monitor and evaluate the standard of our services. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the short fall on this occasion and we hope you will come back to give us another try in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

(8 out of 10)

Jane

Friends/Family
+
No time wasted to travel far in search of food or other leisure activities. All available within walking distance.
Can't be avoided. Though crowded but it is most welcoming and a healthy economy sign to see.
Confirmed guest:February 22 2017
Published on:February 23 2017

Dear Jane, thank you for sharing about your recent stay at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. Our location is definitely one of the things we are proud of and we are indeed fortunate to be situated in the heart of Bukit Bintang – a strategic area that is just steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. I do agree that it can get a little crowded sometimes but we are nevertheless glad that you had an overall positive experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

(9 out of 10)

Gaile

Business
+
Fantastic location, comfortable rooms. Accessibility to malls, food, tourist spots & public transport. Area is generally safe.
Limited tv channels, towels kept on getting changed (even when hung up as not to be changed - as instructed in their conservation program)
Confirmed guest:February 17 2017
Published on:February 18 2017

Dear Gaile, thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur and for sharing your feedback. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and rooms of our hotel, we are disheartened to note that we fell short on several areas. Please be assured that we have taken the necessary steps to address the issues you have highlighted for required improvements to ensure such incidents do not recur. Your comments are taken in good faith and we hope to have a second chance to take care of you again. Best wishes, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager