Copthorne Kings Hotel reviews verified by reevooReevoo

40 reviews in the past 18 months

Reviews from: Sort by:
(7.2 out of 10)
Location
6.8
Cleanliness
7.3
Sleep quality
7.7
Service
7.4
Value for money
7.1
Overall rating
7.2
Scores 7.2 out of 10 based on 40 reviews
Show more score details
Reviews and scores from the last 18 months.
(7 out of 10)

Chi

SingaporeLeisure
+
Sorry, can't really think of any impressive moment.
Reception: 1st time ever told by reception staff that the booked type of bed (queen size) is subject to availability, when I said not OK to have twin beds. After that she 'managed' to find one.
The bed is nice, 1 pillow is too flat, 2 pillows are too high, and can hear the doors banging from 6+ am.
Confirmed guest:15 February 2017
Published on:17 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Mahinder

Havelock RoadFriends/Family
+
Service at the Executive Lounge is excellent.
Service at the Coffee house is just average. Effort should be improved when receiving and directing guest to their seat during breakfast. A more humble, gentle and friendly attitude will make a great difference!
Confirmed guest:01 February 2017
Published on:07 February 2017
(7 out of 10)

Chen

SingaporeLeisure
+
The bed and pillows are very comfortable. I like the big writing/dressing table and the marble area for putting our bags. It was amazing. The dressing table lighting was also just right as we could adjust the brightness. The carpet also felt clean as we could walk barefooted without wearing the slippers which also save environment.
Changed bath towels twice during 4d3n (during housekeeping). Towels had a molded and strong laundry smell and stain at both time.

No notice of hot water maintenance period. My partner was planning to take a shower and lucky the maintenance was not done during our shower time.

Some tv channels do not correspond to the menu shown.
Confirmed guest:30 January 2017
Published on:07 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Gina

SingaporeFriends/Family
+
Free phone and unlimited data
Taxi not readily available
Small pool
Not very kids friendly
Confirmed guest:30 January 2017
Published on:07 February 2017
(5 out of 10)

Miao

Leisure
+
Central location
First day the water in the bathroom was not hot enough for a nice shower. Second day there is no warm water in the bathroom at all since 10am!!! We needed to check out by1130am as we have a flight to catch and we couldn't even have a shower. Called up housekeeping and the lady told us we need to wait for 1 or 2 hours for the warm water to be ready. Explained to her our situation that we needed to shower before we head to the airport but she just brushed us off over the phone. But after 15 mins we received another call and said that they can shift us to another room with warm water facilities but it was too late as we really need to check out to catch our flight.
Confirmed guest:29 January 2017
Published on:07 February 2017