Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles reviews verified by reevooReevoo

529 reviews in the past 18 months

Reviews from: Sort by:
(7.7 out of 10)
Location
8.6
Cleanliness
8.1
Sleep quality
7.8
Service
8.2
Value for money
7.5
Overall Rating
7.7
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 529 reviews
Show more score details
Reviews and scores from the last 18 months.
(8 out of 10)

Amanda

Leisure
+
The ambience of the historic hotel is amazing
The bathrooms are small and the shower/bath would benefit greatly from new fixtures. The mattress was very stiff and it was noisy whenever someone was in the hallway.
Confirmed guest:February 15 2017
Published on:February 17 2017
(8 out of 10)

Kimberly

+
Love the classic/vintage look of the hotel!
We came back to a room that was 94 degrees! A staff member came and serviced the room within 15 minutes, but it was disappointing to come back to a room without air conditioning.
Confirmed guest:February 14 2017
Published on:February 19 2017
(7 out of 10)

Mary

Los Angeles Ca
+
Beautiful architecture and history.
Very very noisy room to sleep. Outside noise from traffic etc but also no insulation between rooms.
Confirmed guest:February 14 2017
Published on:February 17 2017
(6 out of 10)

Peter

ChicagoBusiness
+
Reviewer left no comment
Lack of AC/power outlets in the room
Confirmed guest:February 13 2017
Published on:February 18 2017
(8 out of 10)

Nanette

Business
+
Beautiful rooms in an elegant hotel with a good location. Front desk staff and cleaning staff are all excellent and very courteous.
1) Unbeknownst to me, the club lounge was above my room--noisy late at night sometimes and early EVERY morning. As the hotel does its renovations, they should put in sound insulation below and around it.
2) Parking/valet staff is very uneven in training and service. Some of them are fantastic at customer service and some are not. I also experienced significant delays with parking, and was charged after I'd already checked out and left-- without courtesy notification--as they had forgotten to charge me for parking (which I hadn't noticed upon checkout, or else I would have told them). Finally, note that everything there is a separate vendor, the parking, the gift shop (which closes every morning for a half hour around 10), so if there's a problem, it goes through that separate vendor.
Confirmed guest:February 13 2017
Published on:February 17 2017